Who Can Become Members?

Any teachers of languages, literatures, linguistics, and cultures in a college or university may become full members of the Society upon payment of the membership fee of $50.00 annually, as set by the Executive Board, and may remain so by the payment of the same each year.

Any college or university graduate students attending an institution represented by the membership and majoring in one of the disciplines above may become a non-voting member of the Society upon the payment of the annual membership fee prescribed for such members.

Distinguished writers, journalists, or educators in allied fields are eligible for honorary membership by majority vote of the Society, upon recommendation of the Executive Board.